The members of the Board of Selectmen are each elected to 3 year terms. The Mission of the Board of Selectmen is to provide leadership to citizens and employees in achieving the goals of the Town and to ensure that effective service of the highest quality is provided to:

  • Residents
  • Businesses
  • Visitors

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meeting. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Mark Forest, Chairman 
    Term (2020-2023)
  • Erik Tolley, Vice-Chairman 
    Term (2018-2021)
  • Tracy Post 
    Term (2019-2022)
  • Michael Stone 
    Term (2019-2022)
  • Daniel Horgan 
    Term (2020-2021

Informational Documents

  1. Board of Selectmen

    Physical Address
    c/o Town Admin's Office
    1146 Route 28
    South Yarmouth, MA 02664

    Phone: 508-398-2231 Ext.1270

View Meeting Videos

Computer Icon with Meeting Videos Text and youtube like layout