Age-friendly Community Team

The purpose of the team is to advise the Board of Selectmen on matters pertaining to the Age-Friendly Community framework in keeping with membership in the World Health Organization Network. It is charged with creating useful data driven reports and developing plans that increase education, engagement and action that continuously improve upon an Age-Friendly Yarmouth using the WHO framework, an intergenerational Lens and Ageism awareness. The team will serve as an advisory board to the Board of Selectmen and the Director of Senior Service.

Click here to find meeting minutes and agendas.

Appointed by: Selectmen
Members: Seven
Term: Staggered; two-term limit.
Legal basis: Board of Selectmen, November 8, 2016.
Monthly meetings: First and third Tuesdays, 3:30 P.M. to 5:00 P.M.
  1. Gerry Bedard

    Chairperson, 2019-2022

  1. Chris Morin


  1. Sharon Ladley


  1. Kathy McPhee


  1. Dotty Guenther


  1. Yvette Robida


  1. Drew Krauss